Binghamton Golf Trip – Hiawatha Links

Our second day in Binghamton took us about 30min away to the Links at Hiawatha Landing , home of the Binghamton University Bearcats golf team.

It was a cold day, it rained on and off for most of the round (I am tracing the cold I now have back to this day) and my golf game was absolute !@#$. The course wasn’t in great shape, but the layout was really great. I really enjoy inland links courses. Unlike Conklin there weren’t many blind shots, everything was always laid out right in front of you. What made it tough was the wind, the cold and at times the length. I imagine when the fescue gets up it doesn’t help either. The 8th hole was a 413 yard uphill par 4 along the properties fence line that looked and played strikingly similar to number 5 at Tarandowah, another inland links course with a great layout.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As for my day. It was awful. No other way to put it really. I would have to go back pretty far to find another round of 88 in my score history. The crazy thing is, I only had 31 putts and hit 10 of 14 fairways.

The saving grace to the round was post round we headed over to Dick’s Sport Goods (no great deals unfortunately) and had dinner at Tully’s Sports Bar that had serving sizes that could feed a small family and I don’t think anything on the menu was over $10. I recommend the chicken parmesan if you ever go.

2 days and 2 rounds. I was looking forward to a day without rain on Wednesday, where we tee’d it up at Traditions at the Glen resort. I will leave that adventure for tomorrow.

See you at the turn,

Brewcee

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Aaron

    Great article. How did you did the slideshow? It is really cool!

    Cheers
    JIm

    1. aaronrbruce says:

      It is one of the options under add media

      1. aaronrbruce says:

        Specifically it is called “Create Gallery”

Leave a Reply

