Inventory (sale)

Been a while since I posted. Hasn’t been much golf activity going on here in the dead of winter, and the little that has I haven’t had the time to write about.

Most years I write a post Christmas blog about any new equipment or clothing acquisitions, but just never got around to it this year. At Christmas I picked up a new shirt and a dozen ProVs.  On boxing day I finally found a fairway wood to replace the used Taylor Made Steel 200 I picked up in September after breaking my Nike VR 4 wood. I grabbed a Taylor Made Burner 2.0 5 wood from GolfTown for $100.

Since Christmas the one thing I have done is make my picks for the PGA Tour golf pool I am in each year, you can see my picks here. After a few warm up events, the pool gets going this week at the Waste Management Phoenix Open.

The other thing I have had some time to do is an inventory of equipment and see what items have been laying around long enough that it is clear I am not going to use them anymore. As a result the following items are on sale:

1. Rangefinder – Turns out I have 2 rangefinders, one that is brand new, never used, still with original packaging. I don’t require two, so going to sell one. I am not tied to either one, so am placing both for sale and will keep the one that doesn’t sell. I have a Bushnell V3, sells for $298 at GolfTown, that I purchased in September 2013 and have used about 10 times.  I am willing to sell for $250.

Bushnell Tour v3

I have also come into possession for a brand new Bushnell Hybrid Laser/GPS. This is still with originally packaging, I only took it out to charge it to make sure it works, and it does. It has never been used. The great thing about this unit is that it has a rechargable battery as opposed to using the 9 volts like most others.  This unit sells at GolfTown for $499, but you can find it on Amazon for $335 right now. I am selling for $325.

 bushnell-hybrid-laser-gps-gear-patrol

2. With the purchase a new fairway wood. I have a Taylor Made Steel 200 4 wood with stock regular flex shaft. The club is used, but in decent condition (maybe 6/10). I am selling for $20.

product_130162

3. I have several heads for sale as well. I have Nike Vr Pro driver heads in 9.5, 10.5 and 11.5 lofts. I also have a Nike Vr Pro 4 wood head. I am selling these for $25 each.

I have posted these items on golf forums and kijiji as well, but thought I would give it a shot here. Comment below if interested in anything. Ideally I would like to keep this local (Ottawa) or Eastern Ontario/Western Quebec.

See you at the Turn,

Brewcee

One Comment Add yours

  1. Aaron

    House cleaning is something all golfers do…..I generally keep all my stuff, hence the 4 sets of clubs and related kit. I too am looking forward to winter going away. Golf season is just around the corner.

    Cheers
    Jim

Leave a Reply

