Club de Golf Venise

I was out in Sherbrooke, QC last week and on an off day had a chance to play what I would consider a hidden gem.

Club de Golf Venise is located about 20 minutes outside of Sherbrooke, QC, near Magog, QC, and features 36 holes of extremely scenic golf. While not  the toughest course I have ever played, the views and conditions more than made up for the lack of difficulty.

While the Venise 18, which I played, can play up to 6820 yards, I only played the Whites on this day as these were the tees the individuals I was paired up with played from. From the the whites, the course plays just under 6200 yards. I had an enjoyable round with 2 francophone members of the course. I didn’t play my best, but was happy with a 81 on a course I had never played before, given I haven’t played a whole lot this fall.

In addition to the great scenery and course conditions the cost was a mere $30 for 18. This was a great deal on its own, but throw in the fact they gave me a coupon for a free round next time out, it was one of the best golf deals I have ever found.

Approach shot on par 4 2nd. The green was protected by a pond on the left and a bunker on the right.

Tee shot on par 3 3rd. All carry to this green.
Tee Shot on par 4 5th

Green side on par 4 6th
Look back at fairway of pat 4 8th

The par 5 11th

Looking back to the tee on the par 3 17th

Leave a Reply

