Masters Round 2 Recap

Day 2 at the Masters saw 52 year old Fred Couples shoots a 67 to sit T1 with Jason Dufner at -5. I must say I didn’t see that coming.

As for my guys, Casey missed the cut, Day withdrew, Johnson shot 74 and Tiger shot 75. The less disappointing results were Furyk shot 73, but remains in striking distance, and Mahan shot 72 again and is 5 back. The one bright spot on my team is Kuchar went out and got it done today with a 2 under 70, to sit 2 back at -3.

I might actually get to watch some of the golf tomorrow, and am hoping Mahan and Johnson makes moves, Kuchar keeps of the steady play and Furyk bounces back. I won’t count Tiger out, but he needs a huge day tomorrow to be a factor on Sunday.
Leave a Reply

