2010 – Some of my favorite things part 2 – Entertainment

With 2010 coming to an end I thought I would look back over the past year and share some of my favorite things. It has been a good year for me on and off the course. In June I started a new job, moving over from Squash Canada to the Canada Games Council, during the summer I helped Metcalfe Golf dive head first into social media with twitter, facebook and a blog, In July I managed to win all 6 points at Intersectionals (unfortunately the team came up short), in August I won the Metcalfe Golf & CC Club Championship, in September I got married (at a golf course) and at the end of September my wife and I took an amazing trip to Scotland and Ireland where we were able to play a couple of rounds of golf and spend a day at St.Andrew’s. So, it has been a good year to say the least.

The only criteria I used for my list was that I had to have experienced it in 2010, regardless of when it came out. The lists are my favorite things, not necessarily the things I think are the best from 2010.

I have broken the list into 3 separate posts 1) Golf 2) Entertainment 3) Misc.

Part 2 – Entertainment

Favorite Movies of 2010

1. Inception – Leonardo DiCaprio.
2. Book of EliDenzel Washington
3. The Social Network – Jesse Eisenberg

Favorite Books of 2010 – Fiction

1. Downtown Owl (2008 Release) – Chuck Klosterman
2. Barneys Version (1997 Release) – Mordecai Richler

Favorite Books of 2010 – Non Fiction

1. The Last Putt Two Teams One Dream and a Freshman named Tiger (2010 Release) – Neil Hayes and Brian Murphy
2. Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs ( 2003 Release)- Chuck Klosterman

3. What the Dog Saw (2009 Release) – Malcom Gladwell

Favorite Songs of 2010

1. Big Jet Plane (2010 Release) – Angus and Julia Stone
2. I and Love and You (2009 Release) – Avett Brothers
3. Wish Willy (2010 Release) – Danny Michel 

Favorite Artists of 2010

1. Angus and Julia Stone
2. Avett Brothers
3. Bahamas

Leave a Reply

